Nightwish release first single from "Ysterwynde"

The Finnish band has announced their tenth studio album: „Yesterwynde“ will be released on September 20th. As a little preview, the first single „Perfume Of The Timeless“ is available for listening starting today.

21. May 2024

Floor Jansen

With „Yesterwynde,“ Nightwish promises a musical journey through time, memory, and the „good sides“ of humanity. Fans can look forward to various versions of the album, including vinyl in different colors, jewel case, digipak, earbook, and a deluxe vinyl box. To shorten the waiting time, you can pre-order the album now.

„Perfume Of The Timeless“: A First Whiff of Yesterwynde

To stoke the anticipation, Nightwish has released their new single. Guitarist Tuomas Holopainen describes the message behind the song as follows: „You are the result of a chain of millions of ancestors and their love. „Perfume Of The Timeless“ reminds us all of this incredible fact. If that doesn't impress you, listen to it again, because it is important.“

In addition to the song, there's also a music video for „Perfume Of The Timeless“ that allows you to delve deeper into the world of Yesterwynde.


1. Yesterwynde
2. An Ocean Of Strange Islands
3. The Antikythera Mechanism
4. The Day Of...
5. Perfume Of The Timeless
6. Sway
7. The Children Of 'Ata
8. Something Whispered Follow Me
9. Spider Silk
10. Hiraeth
11. The Weave
12. Lanternlight

Image of Band


Nightwish is a Finnish symphonic metal band known for their epic compositions that blend elements of metal with orchestral arrangements and powerful female vocals. The band was founded in 1996 and under the leadership of vocalist Floor Jansen, they have evolved their distinctive sound.


Floor Jansen - Sängerin Tuomas Holopainen - Keyboard, Songwriter Emppu Vuorinen - Gitarre Kai Hahto - Drums Jukka Koskinen - Bass Troy Donockley - Uilleann Pipes, Gitarre

Sign up for our Newsletter to stay updated on all things

Follow us on Instagram